Evolution of Structure

Lynx Logo

Revealing the Invisible Universe

Evolution of Structure and AGN populations Science Working Group

The Evolution of Structure and AGN populations SWG is pleased to invite applications from the community for active participation and membership. The SWG will be responsible for identifying outstanding science questions concerning statistical studies of AGN populations, galaxy evolution and galaxy clusters, developing a compelling science case, and aiding the STDT with producing a mission concept that best addresses these questions. Please register here by identifying in one or two paragraphs the topics you would like to contribute to, your expertise in these areas, and what tasks you are willing to undertake in support of the study.

Science Working Group Co-Chairs::
 Steve AllenStanford University
 Ryan HickoxDartmouth Collge
 Tesla JeltemaUC Santa Cruz
 Daniel SternJet Propulsion Laboratory
Science Working Group Members:
 James AirdInstitute of Astronomy, University of Cambridge
 Felipe Andrade-SantosHarvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
 Camille AvestruzUniversity of Chicago
 David BallantyneGeorgia Institute of Technology
 Elizabeth BlantonBoston University
 Becky CanningKIPAC/Stanford University
 Chien-Ting ChenThe Pennsylvania State University
 Francesca CivanoSAO
 Ashkbiz DanehkarHarvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
 Abe FalconePenn State University
 Francesca FornasiniHarvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
 Elena GalloUniversity of Michigan
 Danielle GurgewUniversity of Alabama Huntsville
 Demosthenes KazanasNASA/GSFC
 Michael KossEureka Scientific
 Erwin LauYale University
 Adam MantzStanford University
 Kyoko MatsushitaTokyo University of Science
 Michael McDonaldMIT
 Beatriz MingoThe Open University
 Takamitsu MiyajiUniversidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
 Daisuke NagaiYale University
 Ming SunUniversity of Alabama in Huntsville
 Benny TrakhtenbrotETH Zurich
 Sara TurrizianiRIKEN, Japan
 Panayiotis TzanavarisNASA/GSFC-UMBC
 Stephen WalkerNASA/GSFC
 Reinout van WeerenHarvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
 Cristian VignaliUniversity of Bologna