Feedback Physics

Lynx Logo

Revealing the Invisible Universe

Physics of Feedback Science Working Group

The Physics of Feedback SWG is pleased to invite applications from the community for active participation and membership. The SWG will be responsible for identifying outstanding science questions addressing feedback on all scales from black holes to young stars to supernovae to jets to galactic winds, developing a compelling science case, and aiding the STDT with producing a mission concept that best addresses these questions. Please register here by identifying in one or two paragraphs the topics you would like to contribute to, your expertise in these areas, and what tasks you are willing to undertake in support of the study.

Science Working Group Co-Chairs::
 Megan DonahueMichigan State University
 Chris ReynoldsUniversity of Maryland
Science Working Group Members:
 Nahum AravVirginia Tech
 Elizabeth BlantonBoston University
 Laura BrennemanSmithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
 Teddy CheungNaval Research Laboratory
 Ashkbiz DanehkarHarvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
 Massimo GaspariPrinceton University
 Oleg GnedinUniversity of Michigan
 Martin HardcastleUniversity of Hertfordshire
 Sebastian HeinzUW-Madison
 Julie Hlavacek-LarrondoUniversité de Montréal
 Edmund Hodges-KluckUniversity of Michigan
 Chritine JonesHarvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
 Alvaro LabianoCenter for Astrobiology, Spain
 Sibasish LahaUniversity of California San Diego
 Peter MaksymHarvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
 Alex MarkowitzUCSD/CASS & NCAC, Warsaw
 Herman MarshallMIT Kavli Institute
 Francesco MassaroUniversity of Turin
 Eileen MeyerUniversity of Maryland, Baltimore County
 Jon MillerUniversity of Michigan
 Brian MorsonyUniversity of Maryland
 Emanuele NardiniINAF - Arcetri Astrophysical Observatory
 Joey NeilsenMIT
 Paul NulsenHarvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
 Scott RandallHarvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
 Mateusz RuszkowskiUniversity of Michigan, Ann Arbor
 Eric SchlegelThe University of Texas at San Antonio
 Norbert SchulzMIT
 Dan SchwartzSAO/CXC XRS Study Office
 Paul SellUniversity of Crete
 Aneta SiemiginowskaHarvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
 Gregory SivakoffUniversity of Alberta
 Lukasz StawarzJagiellonian University, Krakow, Poland
 Douglas SwartzUSRA/NASA/MSFC
 Makoto TashiroSaitama University
 Francesco TombesiUniversity of Maryland, College Park
 Grant TremblayYale University
 Norbert WernerStanford University
 Dan WilkinsStanford University
 Mihoko YukitaJohns Hopkins University
 Shuo ZhangMIT Kavli Institute
 Irina ZhuravlevaKIPAC, Stanford University