Stellar Lifecycles

Lynx Logo

Revealing the Invisible Universe

Stellar Lifecycles Science Working Group

The Stellar Lifecycles SWG is pleased to invite applications from the community for active participation and membership. The SWG will be responsible for identifying outstanding science questions related to the evolution of stars, X-ray binaries, supernovae, and SN remnants, developing a compelling science case, and aiding the STDT with producing a mission concept that best addresses these questions. Please register here by identifying in one or two paragraphs the topics you would like to contribute to, your expertise in these areas, and what tasks you are willing to undertake in support of the study.

Science Working Group Co-Chairs::
 Laura LopezThe Ohio State University
 Rachel OstenSpace Telescope Science Institute
 Dave PooleyTrinity University
 Andy PtakNASA/Goddard Space Flight Center
Science Working Group Members:
 Jeff AndrewsFoundation for Research and Technology - Hellas
 Vallia AntoniouSmithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
 Frederick BaganoffMIT
 Aya BambaUniversity of Tokyo
 Arash BodagheeGeorgia College
 Slavko BogdanovColumbia University
 Daniel CastroNASA-GSFC
 Lia CorralesMIT Kavli Institute
 Federico FraschettiUniversity of Arizona
 Hans GuentherMIT
 Kenji HamaguchiNASA/GSFC & UMBC
 Craig HeinkeUniversity of Alberta
 David HuenemoerderMIT
 Margarita KarovskaSAO
 Vinay KashyapCfA/SAO
 Albert KongNational Tsing Hua University
 Denis LeahyUniversity of Calgary
 Maurice LeuteneggerNASA/GSFC/CRESST/UMBC
 Michael McColloughCXC/SAO/CfA
 Rodolfo MontezSmithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
 Lidia OskinovaPotsdam University
 Thomas PannutiMorehead State University
 Dan PatnaudeSmithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
 Sangwook ParkUniversity of Texas at Arlington
 Paul PlucinskySmithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
 Katja PottschmidtCRESST, UMBC, NASA-GSFC
 Samar Safi-HarbUniversity of Manitoba (Canada)
 Manami SasakiUniversity of Tuebingen (from 09/2016: University of Erlangen-Nuremberg)
 Eric SchlegelThe University of Texas at San Antonio
 Norbert SchulzMIT
 Paul SellUniversity of Crete
 Gregory SivakoffUniversity of Alberta
 Pat SlaneHarvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
 Douglas SwartzUSRA/NASA/MSFC
 John TomsickUC Berkeley
 Eleonora TrojaUMD, NASA/GSFC
 Panayiotis TzanavarisNASA/GSFC-UMBC
 Maureen van den BergHarvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
 Brad WargelinCfA/SAO
 Ben WilliamsUniversity of Washington
 Brian WilliamsNASA GSFC / USRA
 Scott WolkSmithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
 Andreas ZezasUniv. of Crete / CfA